The Diocese of Lancaster has 137 churches (as of 2005). The cathedral is in Lancaster and is dedicated to St Peter. The Diocese of Lancaster was founded on 22 November 1924. It consists of the historic counties of Lancashire north  of the Ribble and the counties of Cumberland and Westmorland. It is a suffragan diocese in Province of Liverpool, and is subject to the Archdiocese of Liverpool.

Yealand – St Mary

Built from designs by Edward Paley for Richard Gillow of Leighton Hall, and outdoing the local Anglican church in size,... Read More

1 9 10 11