The Diocese of Middlesbrough has 93 churches (as of 2008). The cathedral is in Coulby Newham, Middlesbrough, and is dedicated to St Mary. The Diocese of Middlesbrough was founded on 20 December 1878 out of the Diocese of Beverley. It consists of the boroughs of Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, Stockton on Tees (south of the river), the cities of Kingston upon Hull and York, East Yorkshire and most of North Yorkshire.

York – St George

Gothic Revival church by Joseph and Charles Hansom displaying renewed Catholic confidence at the time of the... Read More

York – St Paulinus

Modest 1960s church of no great architectural pretensions but with a pleasing, homely interior and some furnishings of... Read More

York – St Wilfrid

High Victorian design in French Gothic style by George Goldie, who was not cowed by the proximity of York Minster. A... Read More

1 6 7 8