The Diocese of Hallam has 73 churches (as of 2015). The cathedral is in Sheffield  and is dedicated to St Marie. The Diocese of Hallam was founded on 30 May 1980 and is the newest Catholic diocese in England. It incorporates parts formerly in the dioceses of Leeds and Nottingham and consists of the county of South Yorkshire, parts of the High Peak and Chesterfield districts of Derbyshire, and the district of Bassetlaw in Nottinghamshire. It is a suffragan diocese in the Province of Liverpool, and is subject to the Archdiocese of Liverpool.

Wybourne, Sheffield – Our Lady Queen of Heaven and St Oswald

A pleasing low-key design of the 1950s by R. A. Ronchetti, built to serve an interwar housing estate.  During the... Read More

1 5 6 7