The Diocese of Leeds has 114 churches (as of 2008). The cathedral is in Leeds and is dedicated to St Anne. The Diocese of Leeds was founded on 20 December 1878 out of the former Diocese of Beverley. It consists of the whole of West Yorkshire (with the exception of the parish of Todmorden) together with some parishes in the East Riding, North Yorkshire, Greater Manchester and Lancashire. It is a suffragan diocese in Province of Liverpool, and is subject to the Archdiocese of Liverpool.

Wakefield – English Martyrs

A neat solution that makes the most of this awkward site to create two large spaces for worship and social use in one... Read More

Wakefield – St Austin

A notable pre-Emancipation church designed by Joseph Ireland, now substantially a later-nineteenth century building but... Read More

Wetherby – St Joseph

A  fine  modern  church  of  1986,  with  furnishings  designed  by  the architect  Vincente  Stienlet... Read More

Wharfedale – St Mary

Despite its unprepossessing exterior this is a delightful late Arts and Crafts church by Edward Simpson. The spacious... Read More

Yeadon – St Peter and St Paul

A light, bright Moderne design of 1956, with Art Deco touches, by the busiest post-war practice in the... Read More

1 8 9 10