The Diocese of Portsmouth has 116 churches (as of 2007). The cathedral is in Portsmouth and is dedicated to St John the Evangelist. The Diocese of Portsmouth encompasses the counties of Hampshire, Berkshire (south of the Thames), Oxfordshire (south of the Thames), Dorset (the Bournemouth area), the Isle of Wight and the Channel Islands.

Windsor – St Edward

Charles Alban Buckler (1825-1905) was a London architect who worked extensively for the Catholic Church in a long... Read More

Windsor – St Mark

The church is a conventional building for its time and was designed to provide good-sized accommodation quickly and... Read More

Woolhampton – St Luke

Late 1960s church. The church was opened in 1969. The builders were W.E. Chivers and Sons Ltd and the cost... Read More

Woolhampton – St Mary

St Mary’s is of considerable historic interest as the only executed work in England by George Jonas Wigley, a... Read More

Yateley – St Swithun

This is a functional building with a large internal space, built in the grounds of Yateley Hall. Part of a large... Read More

1 8 9 10